footer-rotate

Virtual Summer Institute 2021

Learning Reimagined: Fostering Agency and Independence

Save the Dates: June 22–24, 2021

Join us for a virtual summer institute with fellow teachers, coaches, and leaders from schools nationwide.
Together we will strengthen our implementations of Collaborative Classroom curricula, deepen our teaching practice, and connect and network with colleagues.

Event Details

Dates: Tuesday–Thursday,  June 22–24, 2021

Times: 9:00 AM–1:30 PM Pacific/ 11:00 AM–3:30 PM Central/ 12:00–4:30 PM Eastern

Professional Learning Focus: Deepen your understanding of the research-based, intentional design of Collaborative Classroom curricula and how they foster engagement, equity, agency, and independence for every child.

This live, highly interactive virtual institute will include keynotes by educator and author Zaretta Hammond, National Writing Project executive director Elyse Eidman-Aadahl, and Collaborative Classroom’s Peter Brunn, in addition to networking opportunities and breakout sessions for both new and experienced users.

Zaretta Hammond

Elyse Eidman-Aadahl

Peter Brunn

Who Should Attend: This professional learning event is designed for all K–6 teachers, coaches, and leaders who use Collaborative Classroom curricula, namely the Collaborative Literacy modules Being a Reader, Being a Writer, Making Meaning, and Book Clubs, as well as SIPPS.

Fee: $99/person

Platform: The virtual summer institute will be held via Zoom. To fully engage in the learning—which will be live, hands-on, and highly interactive—please have a laptop with video and audio enabled.

Certificate of Attendance: A certificate of attendance will be available to all registrants.

Optional Graduate Credit: Institute co-sponsor Hamline University will offer one graduate credit for an additional fee of $95.

Registration will open in Spring 2021.

Stay Informed!

To be alerted when registration opens for the Virtual Summer Institute, please complete the form below.