Board of Trustees

Our esteemed Board of Trustees are the guiding voices shaping our mission — committed to advancing literacy and fostering a love for reading and writing in our community.

Marco Bravo Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean of the School of Education and Counseling Psychology, Santa Clara University

Read Bio

John H.D. Dewey

President and CEO of the Dewey Electronics Corporation

Read Bio

Elyse Eidman-Aadahl

Chair of the Advisory Board for the National Writing Project; Executive Director (2014–2023)

Read Bio

Louis Gomez

Professor of Education and Information Studies at UCLA

Read Bio

Paul Goren

Director and Lecturer, Center for Education Efficacy, Excellence, and Equity (E4), School of Education and Social Policy, Northwestern University

Read Bio

Christine Helwick

Of Counsel, Hirschfeld Kraemer

Read Bio

Roger King

Board Member and Former CEO, Collaborative Classroom

Read Bio

Augustus Mays Headshot

Augustus Mays

Director of Government Relations for the Office of Policy and Communications at WestEd

Read Bio

William L. Musser Jr.

Treasurer of the New York Institute for Special Education

Read Bio

Patrick Riccards

CEO of the Driving Force Institute for Public Engagement

Read Bio

Kelly Stuart

President and Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Susan Wally

President and CEO of PREP-KC (Partnership for Regional Educational Preparation)

Read Bio